The original Plush Mill was founded in 1925 and operated as a textile mill until it closed in 1983. The original mill had 24-pane windows on both sides of the building and produced plush, mohair, velvet and auto upholstery fabrics on 28 looms. The 2018 preservation of the 25,000 SF building keeps the open space, high ceilings, original flooring, exposed brick walls, and skylights.
Plush Mill became a revitalized and vibrant co-working space for Serendipity Labs. Triangle worked carefully to preserve many of the building’s original finishes so that it echoes Greenville’s past while looking towards the future.